• Welcome to America's Finest Sports Forum and Podcast!

    afsportsforum.com is one of the largest online communities covering San Diego sports. We host a regular podcast during the major seasons. You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

    Sign Up or

    Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!

Charger fans, are you going to training camp?!

Concudan

Still Chargin
Staff member
Administrator
#1
Training Camp Practice Schedule*

Sat., July 29............ OPENING DAY ... 8:30-10:30 a.m. & 3:55-5:30 p.m.
Sun., July 30............ 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Mon., July 31............ 3:20 p.m.
Tues., Aug. 1............ 3:00 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 2............ 3:20 p.m.
Thurs., Aug. 3............ 7:00 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 4............ 3:00 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 5............ FANFEST, sponsored by Bud Light … 10:00 a.m. @ Qualcomm Stadium
Mon., Aug. 7............ 3:00 p.m.
Tues., Aug. 8............ 3:20 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 9............ 7:00 p.m.
Thurs.,Aug. 10.......... 3:00 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 12.......... Chargers vs. Packers at Qualcomm Stadium, 7:00 p.m. PDT
Tues., Aug. 15.......... 3:20 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 18.......... Chargers vs. Bears at Soldier Field, 5:00 p.m. PDT
Mon., Aug. 21.......... 3:30 p.m.
Tues., Aug. 22.......... 7:00 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 23.......... 3:00 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 26.......... Chargers vs. Seahawks at Qualcomm Stadium, 8:00 p.m. PDT
Tues., Aug. 29.......... Roster reduced to 75 players by 1:00 p.m. PDT
Fri., Sept. 1............ Chargers vs. 49ers at Monster Park, 7:00 p.m. PDT
Sun., Sept. 3............ Roster reduced to 53 players by 1:00 p.m. PDT
 

Concudan

Still Chargin
Staff member
Administrator
#2
Please take pictures to share with out Bolt Bretherin who reside beyond the boarders of our fair territory.

Let us know what you see, who impresses you and who doent do it for you...

Charger fans, we want to know...
 

Concudan

Still Chargin
Staff member
Administrator
#4
Carlsbad_Bolt_Fan said:
Whoa Yeah!

I'll be there. Plus, my son & I will be there for Fanfest. :tup:
I hope to make some with my boys, but damn if I am not on almost 100% travel.
 

SDRay

Let's go Fleet! #GoBoats #AnchorDown
Staff member
Administrator
Podcaster
#5
Yup, I'll be going one of the weekends and I'm planning on taking the kids to fanfest again. :yes::yes:
 

WonderSlug

Well-Known Member
#9
Carlsbad_Bolt_Fan said:
Just realized that Fanfest is on the same day as Street Scene at Qualcomm. Sounds like a big parking mess in the making. :icon_eek:
Ya, the western side of the Qualcomm parking lot is for Street Scene.

The eastern side is for FanFest.

Gonna be interesting. :)
 
#10
Who's going to training camp on 7/29?

I'm going to be there. I know Trumpet_Man, SanDiegoRon, Electric Chair and a few other said they'll be there. Who else is going to make it?
 

Concudan

Still Chargin
Staff member
Administrator
#11
Who's going to training camp on 7/29?

Thumper said:
I'm going to be there. I know Trumpet_Man, SanDiegoRon, Electric Chair and a few other said they'll be there. Who else is going to make it?
I am goin ta try.
 

SDRay

Let's go Fleet! #GoBoats #AnchorDown
Staff member
Administrator
Podcaster
#14
Drunk said:
Are you guys going to bust out the BBQ and famous pollo/Carne Asada?
I'm sure Trumpet Man will be out there grilling. :tup:

Oh, and it looks like I will be able to make it this Sat. 7/29. So will you guys be at the same spot as Mini Camp?
 

Drunk

Well-Known Member
#15
Mind if I drop by for a taco, as I will by hungover and in desperate need of energizing and of course more intoxicants....
 

SDRay

Let's go Fleet! #GoBoats #AnchorDown
Staff member
Administrator
Podcaster
#16
Drunk said:
Mind if I drop by for a taco, as I will by hungover and in desperate need of energizing and of course more intoxicants....
Drunk, you are welcome to stop on by. I believe that the guys will be right across the street from the Chargers office building. Follow your nose to the Carne Asada. :yes:
 

Drunk

Well-Known Member
#17
ChargerRay said:
Drunk, you are welcome to stop on by. I believe that the guys will be right across the street from the Chargers office building. Follow your nose to the Carne Asada. :yes:

Oh yea, I think I seen you guys during mini-camp....
 

Top